A Thrilling and emotionally gripping novel of love, marriage, deception and… murder

Secrets, lies, betrayal and passion.

It’s one thing to discover your husband is not who you believe him to be. 

It’s another thing entirely to prove it.
The only question now,

is how far he will go to protect his secrets 

Athena Daniels

Athena Daniels is the #1 international bestselling author of the multi-award winning Beyond the Grave paranormal romance series, The Seer’s Daughter, The Alchemist’s Son, Girl Unseen, When Darkness Follows and the romantic thrillers Desperate and The Scream Behind Her Smile

Athena holds several qualifications in metaphysics and natural therapies. She is a neuro-linguistic programming (NLP) practitioner, life coach, and Feng Shui specialist.

Athena lives on the northern beaches of sunny Western Australia. 

Athena’s Books


#1 International bestselling and multi-award winning paranormal romance series.

 The Seer’s Daughter, The Alchemist’s Son, Girl Unseen, When Darkness Follows

Standalone Romantic thrillers, Desperate and The Scream Behind Her Smile

#1 The Seer's Daughter

Part One of Sage and Ethan’s story

As featured on AusRom Today: “…the perfect culmination of paranormal mystery with steamy and sensual romance and just enough suspense and intrigue to guarantee a chilling, goosebump-invoking, story line…

The Seer’s Daughter would be a brilliant option for adaption to screen–there’s a television series/movie in here for absolute certain.”


#2 The Alchemist's Son

The thrilling conclusion to Sage and Ethan’s journey that began in The Seer’s Daughter.

A town with a dark secret. A detective digging for the truth. A discovery that leads to an unthinkable sacrifice.

For one hundred years, a demon has been watching, waiting, plotting…


#3 Girl Unseen

Pia and Nate’s complete story

A Chillingly Sexy Supernatural Suspense – GIRL UNSEEN can be read as a standalone.


“For paranormal fans, Girl Unseen can’t be beat!… This is definitely a must-read and is a perfect stand-alone even though there are two previous volumes in the Beyond the Grave series. Just make sure to leave the lights on! Fabulous read!

#4 When Darkness Follows

Daniel and Rachel’s complete story

Do you love Steamy Romance? Do you love edge of your seat Thrillers? Why not enjoy both in this brand new, Chillingly Sexy Supernatural Romance.

Book #4 in the critically acclaimed,
award-winning and bestselling Beyond the Grave series, WHEN DARKNESS FOLLOWS is also a standalone novel.

What readers are saying
about the Beyond the Grave Series

“A Great Find”

“Athena Daniels has earned and cemented her place among the best paranormal and romance authors I have come across.”


“Wildly Popular”

“When Darkness Follows leaves no question in my mind as to why Athena Daniels’ series is so wildly popular.”

Readers Favorite, 5 Stars



“Athena Daniels has a powerful voice which comes across neatly and clearly, pulling the reader into a somewhat unnerving world where the dead meet the living.”  

Readers Favorite, 5 Stars

“Intense Paranormal Thriller”

“…an intense paranormal thriller with a healthy side of sizzle by an author who is as skilled at crafting a story as the list of accolades she’s acquired say she is.”  








Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive the latest news and promotions from Athena Daniels sent directly to your email box!

You have Successfully Subscribed!